Access to Main Content

List of Partner Institutions

Kansai University

Kansai University has reached its 128th anniversary and boasts a long-established history and tradition. Continuously striving to be an indispensable institution in domestic and global society, Kansai University has conducted its research and education activities relevant to the times.

Amid tough competition, one of our strategies was selected in 2012 by the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT) as an Overseas Student Exchange Base Maintenance Project. Through this project, a consortium was formed between local industry, residents and local government with Kansai University's Minami-Senri International Plaza at the center. The consortium provides a means for Japanese and international students to cooperate in carrying out community-based international exchange activities so that the Senri area can become a true "adopted hometown" for them. Japanese students and local residents can engage in cross-cultural communication with international students fostering mutual understanding, as well as contributing to a revitalization of Senri New Town, a community which was launched over half a century ago.
National Institute of Education, Singapore

Welcome to the National Institute of Education (NIE) Singapore. We are a national teacher training institute in Singapore. We are proud to be an integral part of the educational service.The Singapore education system has been referred to as being one of the most successful educational systems in the world. This is, in part, due to the sound educational policies and research in the shaping of curriculum and management practices for schools. More importantly, it is owing to the passion and perseverance of more than 33,000 committed and dedicated teachers in force. We are proud to be able to call this community our colleagues and to work alongside them to improve the quality and impact our education system for the future.

Thus, NIE is committed to our vision of being an institute of distinction and our mission of creating the world-class institute renowned for its excellence in teacher education and educational research. We look forward to welcoming you to NIE, Singapore.

Osaka Kyoiku University

Osaka Kyoiku University (OKU) was founded in 1949 by consolidating three normal schools in the area, the origins of those which date to the 1870s. Today, OKU has two major campuses, one in Kashiwara City (670,000 square meters) and the other in mid-town Osaka City (50,000 square meters). OKU provides twenty-two day-time programs and one night-time program in Teacher Training and fifteen day-time programs in the Department of Arts and Sciences at the undergraduate level. The OKU graduate school offers eighteen programs for a Master degree in Education, Arts and Sciences, and Art. The primary mission of OKU is to foster qualified professionals in the field of school education and to develop and create knowledge and skills relevant to education. The area of Osaka (ca. population eight million) is the birth place of a number of world-class top-industries, especially many electronics, and marked by vigorous activity in merchandise. Also, the area is close to many world-famous historic sites in Kyoto and Nara. OKU has currently 4,900 full-time students, including 153 foreign students from 15 countries enrolled in various undergraduate and graduate programs. OKU has just entered a new stage of it's history with the mission of remaining at the forefront of delivering human and intellectual resources crucial to the world of education. Visit OKU and work together with us on our new challenge:education for knowledge-based societies in the twenty-first century.

Ryukoku University

Ryukoku University (龍谷大学 Ryūkoku Daigaku) is a private university located in Kyoto, Japan.

It was founded as a school for Buddhist monks of the Nishi Hongan-ji denomination in 1639, and became a secularized university in 1876. Professors and students of the university established the literary magazine Chūōkōron in 1887. It has three campuses: Fukakusa and Omiya in Kyoto; and Seta in Shiga prefecture. Its campuses are smoke-free.