Access to Main Content

List of Partner Institutions

Ryukoku University

Ryukoku University (龍谷大学 Ryūkoku Daigaku) is a private university located in Kyoto, Japan.

It was founded as a school for Buddhist monks of the Nishi Hongan-ji denomination in 1639, and became a secularized university in 1876. Professors and students of the university established the literary magazine Chūōkōron in 1887. It has three campuses: Fukakusa and Omiya in Kyoto; and Seta in Shiga prefecture. Its campuses are smoke-free.

Go Back
International Cooperation News
No Data